Another Adventure with Izzy

Here’s a very short video of Izzy’s adventure at the New Virginia Saddle Club show earlier this month. I have to give kudos to the folks at New Virginia. They made it very easy for newcomers to join and treated us like we had been there all summer. No one seemed to mind when Izzy and I passed them all. I tried to keep Izzy out of the way of those who were trying to win a ribbon.

As you can see, we still have a lot of work to do. I have to remember the fun is in the journey. Only by the grace of God have we come this far.

Ezra 8:21 (NIV)
There, by the Ahava Canal, I proclaimed a fast, so that we might humble ourselves before our God and ask him for a safe journey for us and our children, with all our possessions.

About praysehim

I am the wife of Steve, mother of Alex and Jayme, a graduate of University of Northern Iowa. My previous work experiences include teaching 7th grade English and Math, direct marketing for an insurance company, being stay at home mom and girls basketball coach, preparing taxes and serving on the staff of my local church. I'm currently taking advantage of our empty nest at home and spending my free time on horseback.
This entry was posted in Horses, Videos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another Adventure with Izzy

  1. Susan says:

    Aww! Great job!! Fantastic poles run!

Leave a comment