Fall in Iowa

My husband, Steve, sent me this link in an email. I love the video because it captures Iowa pretty much from searching for escaped livestock on horseback to cowboys who need a little more practice. No, I have not ever tried this and I probably won’t. Although, it might be safer to try in the round pen…

Horseback rider seems to float above field

It does bring to mind the largest bruise I’ve ever acquired due to a horse bucking. Maybe I’ll tell you that story next time.

It also reminded me of the great sow roundup I wrote about in this post: http://wp.me/pqG8N-fs.

About praysehim

I am the wife of Steve, mother of Alex and Jayme, a graduate of University of Northern Iowa. My previous work experiences include teaching 7th grade English and Math, direct marketing for an insurance company, being stay at home mom and girls basketball coach, preparing taxes and serving on the staff of my local church. I'm currently taking advantage of our empty nest at home and spending my free time on horseback.
This entry was posted in Horses, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment